Review – Nogii protein bars and powders – Gluten Free and super delish!

Gluten free has come a long way. I remember almost 10 years ago the lack of options and FLAVOR! I am not GF but have always tried different GF options. Needless to say I was pretty psyched to try the Nogii line.

nogii-logo

I wasn’t familiar with Nogii so I took to the www to do some research. Nogii was founded by none other than Elisabeth Hasselbeck from the talk show The View. Her story of what lead her to Nogii was interesting to say the least. She struggled with stomach issues and fatigue and it wasn’t until a forced 39 day detox (being on the show Survivor will do that to you!) that she found out she suffered from Celiacs Disease. Celiacs Disease is an autoimmune disorder that affects the small intestine and can affect how you absorb food.

nogii 1

The product line for Nogii is impressive. Protein powders, bars, snack bars, paleo bars and kids bars. If you’re new to the whole GF way of life you can even pick up Elisabeth’s book – The G Free Diet. Nogii products are made with sustainably sourced, premium ingredients, NoGii bars have an ideal balance of protein, fat, and carbohydrates, and do not contain any trans fat, hydrogenated oils, or high fructose corn syrup. Score!

The D’Lite bars were my family’s fave. The kids couldn’t get enough. We tried the Caramel Bliss..  a perfect 120 calories when you’re craving a not so friendly candy bar. Plus they’re the perfect size for your little ones!

nogii twins

My next favorite was the Chocolate Coconut High Protein bar. If you know me AT ALL or even read my occasional blog.. coconut or chocolate is definitely a recurring theme. They have high protein bars which average about 17 grams of protein and 230 calories. They also have super protein bars which are 30 grams of protein and about 400 calories. I found the super protein bars were great on a work out day as a meal replacement. The Chocolate Peanut Butter Caramel Crisp bar was ridiculously good. Just look at the pictures of the Peanut Butter Chocolate High Protein bar and the Cookies & Creme Super Protein bar. Stop drooling..

nogii cookies  nogii bar detail

The Nogii Whey and Quinoa Vanilla Bean Protein powder was a great addition to smoothies – 20 grams of protein! I didn’t really like it in my blender bottle. I didn’t find it to satisfy my hunger like some other protein powders do.

By now you must be at least a tad interested in trying these items yourself. Definitely follow my links! They have a store locator and i was amazed how many places close to me already carry them!

While you’re at it enter their #NogiiTableSetters contest! You can win an overnight trip for you and a guest to NYC to meet Elisabeth Hasselbeck! Enter here!

Links:

Nogii

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

I received this product for free from the sponsor of the Moms Meet program, May Media Group LLC, who received it directly from the manufacturer. As a Moms Meet blogger, I agree to use this product and post my opinion on my blog. My opinions do not necessarily reflect the opinions of May Media Group LLC or the manufacturer of this product. 

Leave a Reply

